Posted by: colabamumbai | October 25, 2009

Colabamumbai No one gets out of here alive.

We all live quiet lives of desperation. Whether rich or poor we all go to bed with the same fears, hopes and dreams. I though that it was only me who suffered from this neurosis. The fall weather is getting colder, leaves are falling, squirrels are saving their nuts. Who is going to save mine as they start to freeze. My thought always turn to warmer climes, Mexico, India and Thailand and younger days. At  the age of  59 Tuesday what have I accomplished in life? I have survived this long, that was a challenge in itself. Now without a job and a pension six years away, where do I run?

Leave a Reply

Categories

